Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Celia J
Huntsville, AL
5 Stars
Jun 19th, 2019
Workers were nothing but hard working, respectful, and more than willing to do extra. Jake, Johnny, and Niko were awesome to have around doing an outstanding job.
Chris Kelly
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 19th, 2019
Kevin and his guys are great! Being in the construction industry myself these are the type of people I like doing business with! No smoke and mirrors, no pricing games, just a good honest company!
DannyD
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars
Jun 18th, 2019
Hated to have a foundation problem but glad that I found OX to resolve it. Process was smoother than expected and very pleased with the outcome. Ox is a good choice!
Calvin r
Weogufka, AL
5 Stars
Jun 18th, 2019
Showed up on time. Did a excellent job and left job sight clean.
Karus Mines
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 4th, 2019
Investor and Home Owner Friendly Foundation Specialists!

I purchase investment properties for fix and flips, rentals, and own AirBnbs in Birmingham and surrounding areas. On a recent purchase, we discovered settlement cracks in the basement and naturally panicked. Several companies came out and gave expensive quotes and long lists of everything we’d have to get done. Shawn from Ox Foundation came in and was 100% upfront and honest... and much more reasonably priced! Within a week Jake and his crew came out and completed the job well ahead of time and answered every question. Jake was profesional, courteous, and very knowledgeable. Shawn followed up to make sure I was satisfied with the service.

5 out of 5. Would strongly recommend. Ask for Shawn for your estimate, and Jake and his crew to do the work.
Scott Tucker
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 28th, 2019
OX installed a gravity fed waterproofing system that has made our basement dry. They are fair and honest. I would definitely use them again.
CSPU
Ashville, AL
5 Stars
May 22nd, 2019
Ox was the only company that proposed putting my sump pump in the correct location for both sides of my basement to use a single pump. They showed up when they said they would and cleaned up after themselves. They have answered all of my subsequent questions promptly. They were also cheaper than any other company I contacted.
Linda Wilsey
Anniston, AL
5 Stars
May 1st, 2019
You were here as agreed, but the electrician was not and did not call.
Brad Crowe
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2019
I am very happy with the work ya'll did. The basement has not flooded since, and I feel really good about the structural reinforcement. I definitely will recommend you when/if I hear about someone with similar issues.
Brandon Lusk
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2019
Eric looked at my pool deck today and as it turns out recommended a solution that didn’t involve their services. He didn’t try to sell me something that wasn’t going to address the real problem or not be cost effective. Honest guys
Clarence Hill
Anniston, AL
5 Stars
Apr 7th, 2019
Excellent work! From the initial meeting until completion of the job, it was performed in a professional, courteous and friendly manner. Because of my need to make an informed decision I had seven foundation repair companies in my area come and give an estimate. After a lot of questions and learning as much as I could about foundation repair, I chose Ox Foundation Solutions. They were the most informative and helpful, making my decision easier for who to hire to do the work needed at my house. As you can probably tell, I am well pleased with the work Ox Foundation Solutions performed and highly recommend them. I know you will be pleased as well.
Billy Howton
Fayette, AL
5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2019
Very professional team of workers
Johnathan Presley
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 2nd, 2019
I have nothing but good things to say about OX Foundations. The crew works very efficiently. Eric, the representative that was my point of contact, kept me well informed every step of the way. I have a much greater sense of security in the foundation/crawlspace of my home after having a lot of work done by these guys.
Eric Anderson
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 22nd, 2019
Had an urgent situation with water coming into my finished basement. Knowing my situation, Eric Smith was able to get me worked into the schedule quickly. Todd and his crew were prompt, courteous, did quality work, and (as a nice aside) were very conscious to clean up any mess they made.

Would not wish my situation on someone, but if it did, I couldn't recommend these guys enough.
Sandra M
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars
Dec 13th, 2018
Overall, I trust the owners and the staff at Ox Foundation. They have gone out of their way to make me a satisfied customer and they take time to answer all my questions. The dehumidifier and encapsulation haved corrected not only my new hardwood floors, but my son’s allergies have ended. I also had foam injected under one concrete block in my sidewalk which solved my problem without creating a mess. I will gladly recommend them to anyone who needs their products.
Dennis Fakes
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 12th, 2018
I compared several companies and settled on Ox Foundation. I've only had the installation for about a month but I do not anticipate any problems. Everything was done well. My only real complaint is that the company is located in the Birmingham area and we live in Huntsville so that meant that each day was really only about a half day when you figure in the driving.
Christopher Brooks
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 21st, 2018
I had Ox Foundation repair my basement in September of this year. The work was excellent and the guys cleaned and hauled off all the debris. I had to do nothing at all, which is very unusual from a construction crew. These guys went above and beyond what they were supposed to do. I would recommend the Ox Foundation to anyone needing basement or foundation work. Thank you guys for the awesome job you did to get my basement livable again.
Kristy Miley
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 18th, 2018
I had a great experience working with Ox Foundation! Best price, quality work, and the crew was very considerate and cleaned up any mess, every day. Really appreciated their work ethic!
James Tucker
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 10th, 2018
we highly recommend Ox, they did a great job for our crawlspace encapsulation; very quick, professional and reasonably priced.

Kevin, Dannon, and all the guys went the extra mile on our project.
Brian Hood
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 28th, 2018
Fanning was great to work with. Ox foundation worked fast and did a great job with my foundation issue. Highly Recommend!
William Brend
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 21st, 2018
I want to thank you all for the diligent hard work you did to make my home stable. It is troubling and emotional to accept that your home has structural problems but your team were compassionate and answered our questions and concerns and made our project go as smoothly as possible. The knowledge about the remediation of mold in my crawlspace was outstanding! It looks like brand new lumber now!! Your crew was exceptionally professional but also exceptionally friendly and courteous. We believe we had the VERY best company to do our project. Our heartfelt thanks to each and every one of you at OX Foundations!
Turner May
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2018
Very happy with the work done by Ox Foundation. Easy to work with, easy to get in touch with when needed, easy on the headache of housework.Would recommend.
Shaun Dozier
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 19th, 2018
Ox foundation solutions were very professional and great to work with. They came out gave me a reasonable estimate and got the job done quickly! I highly recommend this company.
Kip Carter
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 19th, 2018
The crew did an excellent job and was very professional. This is the way to go to beef up footings in my opinion!!!! Thanks, guys
Mike Crider
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 17th, 2018
I would recommend Dannon and the Ox team, they fixed the problem I had for years of water getting in my basement after a rain, and used their kevlar strip system to repair a horizontal crack in the basement wall. That was two years ago, no problems. I am a satisfied customer
1981jbwalker Walker
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 16th, 2018
At Liberty Development & Real Estate, LLC we contract out very little work to other companies. Our clients are national banks with extensive networks and they demand the highest quality workmanship available. When it comes to foundation assessment and repairs, OX is the ONLY option for us. They have assembled highly efficient, hard-working crews that can meet all of our foundation needs. From start to finish they are punctual, professional, trustworthy and well mannered. In my business communication is key. OX understands this and easily meets this need by simply being authentic. Dannon, Kevin, and their crews always exceed expectations from material quality to installation to clean up. I know when OX is on the job that it will be completed correctly and on time for an extremely competitive price!
Chelsea Gatherwright
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2018
Dan was able to come out immediately. He was at my door thirty minutes after I called him. We had water accumulating in the basement, and I assumed it was a waterproofing issue. The first company I called out said it was not a free-standing water issue that it was a plumbing issue. I called a plumber out and paid nearly $500 to have cameras sent down the water pipes, and they determent that it was not a plumbing issue. I set up contractors to open the walls up because we still did not have a cause. Dan was able to come out before we opened walls, and within four minutes diagnosed the problem as an air conditioning condensations line. He was able to give me a contact to an air-conditioning company. I wish I would have called Dan first. I would have saved a lot of time and money! Even though my problem wasn't basement flooding issue, he was able to point me in the right direction and recommend pros.
kent parramore
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 2nd, 2018
Excellent company to work with! Quoted me $800 dollars cheaper than competitors and completed the job the day after I contacted them vs having to wait a month for competitors. Thank You, Kevin and Ox Foundation Specialists it was a pleasure working with you.
Kent Parramore
Pelham, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 22nd, 2018
Awesome Company to do business with! Came out in a day to fix my concrete around my pool area and did a great job!
Todd Santello
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 3rd, 2018
Professional service and great experience with the OX team. Dannon, Eric, and Andy quickly provided a solution for my project. They communicated the various steps and progress during the job. Will use their service again and highly recommend to others.
lori mitchell
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 3rd, 2018
Kevin came out for my free consultation. He was so personable, professional, understanding and knowledgeable regarding my issue and the solution to our needs. The team he sent out to perform the job at hand were just as friendly and professional. They initially explained what they would be doing ( which was exactly what Kevin had explained during the consultation) and when the job was completed, they again walked me through what had been done and showed me how to check on the system. I was overly impressed on the cleanup job they did! They were very neat, clean, and respectful of my items that were in the area surrounding where the work was being done. Honestly, I had another company come out for a consultation and felt like that man was just a salesman and was reading off a script! And he was going to charge me double the price! I did NOT get a good feeling from him and knew all along that Kevin's company was the real and right deal. This is honestly one of the best and most impressive companies I have EVER dealt with! Can you tell I STRONGLY recommend them?!!!!
Thomas St. Denis
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 2nd, 2018
We recently purchased a home this year where the folks at Ox Foundations had done extensive work the previous year encapsulating and providing drainage for a damp basement. Never having had a home with problems like this lots of questions arose. Not only did Kevin at Ox Foundation honor the previous owners warranty Eric and his crew came out to our home and took time with us to explain fully and check over all the work their company had done at our home. The system of pumps, dehumidifiers and plastic sheeting they installed has done the trick. We have a very dry and odor free basement which if we ever have any issues with there is no doubt that Kevin, Eric and all the rest of the great people at Ox Foundation will correct immediately. Thank you Ox Foundation for standing behind your work.
Megan Power
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 30th, 2018
I would totally recommend Ox Foundations to anyone who has foundation issues. I called another company first, but when I was told it would be two weeks until someone could come out for an estimate, I called Ox and Dannon came out the very next day. It means a lot to me that the co-founder of the business personally came out to review my home and provide a fast solution. The repair team was quick, friendly, and kept us informed throughout each step. Hopefully, there will not be future foundation issues, but if there are, I know who I will call again!
Steve Gaddis
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 29th, 2018
Very easy and professional to deal with. I've had many people over the years do work at my home. They are by far the best company that we have dealt with. They go above and beyond to please you.
Brandon Foster
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 29th, 2018
Ox foundations came out and did my crawlspace today and not only does it look wonderful but my dog got out in the process. Yes mistakes happen and we are only human. Not only did they look for my dog (ozzy) but Eric and David did what I never have seen before on a dog search. They spent almost 7 hours looking for him and not only just looking I mean crawling thru storm drains and following paw prints 😲. These men where so dedicated to find my ozzy unlike anyone I have ever seen. I am so grateful that I chose ox foundations. Eric even left his home to come here and looK and do whatever he had to do to find him and YES WE FOUND OZZY! THANK YOU ERIC AND DAVID SO MUCH! IF YOU NEED GREAT PEOPLE AND GREAT SERVICE THEN CALL OX FOUNDATIONS SOLUTIONS.
Don Gottier
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 22nd, 2018
I had trouble with my driveway sinking. I called Ox Foundation Solutions. Kevin Weber came out to inspect the driveway. He explained what they would do to fix it. Andy did the work. I was very pleased with the results. Also spoke with Eric and Dannon as they did a follow-up. My experience with Ox Foundation Solutions has been very satisfying. I would highly recommend them.
Tammie McVicker
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 15th, 2018
Wonderful experience working with this company. Professional, courteous and patient with my many questions. Excellent work!
Leslie C
5 Stars
May 15th, 2018
Very pleased with the work Ox Foundation did in our basement. The crew that came was professional and courteous. They were done in a day! Our once dark, damp basement now looks bright, clean and dry! I highly recommend them! Thanks!
Megan P
5 Stars
May 15th, 2018
I would totally recommend Ox Foundations to anyone who has foundation issues. I called another company first, but when I was told it would be two weeks until someone could come out for a estimate, I called Ox and Dannon came out the very next day. It means a lot to me that the co-founder of the business personally came out to review my home and provide an fast solution. The repair team was quick, friendly, and kept us informed throughout each step. Hopefully there will not be future foundation issues, but if there are, I know who I will call again!
bhamlisat
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 11th, 2018
FAir price and quick service. Profecciolanl all around. The job was well done!
Bob Jernigan
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 9th, 2018
While purchasing a home we thought that we were getting just another contractor for home repairs. Little did we know, these guys are the real deal.

While working out of town with the Marines these guys went above and beyond. The crawl space cleaning, repair, and encapsulation were done better than I could have imagined. I also got the same response from one of the most thorough home inspectors I've ever had the pleasure of working with.

They were also very intent on ensuring that we got the best price, as they were able to negotiate with the two other contractors that assisted in the project.

I would recommend these guys to handle any task without a second thought.

Thanks for all of your hard work and dedication!
Wendi Thompson
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2018
Ox Foundation Solutions was fantastic to work with! Each step of the way was clearly and concisely explained, and the work was done professionally. I could not have been more pleased!!
Steven Riley
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2018
Excellent experience with Dannon and the team. Highly recommend!
Brad C
5 Stars
Apr 18th, 2018
Great company, they responded quickly with a free estimate and followed up with a fast timetable to get the work done. Professional workmanship and a finished product that has already prevented additional water entering my basement. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thanks!
Tammie M
5 Stars
Apr 18th, 2018
Dannon, Eric, Kevin, Andy and Allen were wonderful to work with. They were professional, courteous and patient with my many questions. This was not a project that I wanted but they made the process as painless as possible. Excellent work that went above my expectations.
Tomn W
5 Stars
Apr 18th, 2018
After selling our home and removing items stored in our basement, we discovered we had a “seepage” issue in our basement! Ox Foundation responded quickly to our situation, Shawn Viator visited, provided an estimate and explained exactly how they could address our problems. Led by crew chief Todd, they showed up on schedule, worked hard all day, kept me informed as to progress, and completed an extensive french drain in our basement to ensure no future water issues. With the warranty provided, I feel much better leaving our home of over 30 years that the new owners won’t have to worry about water issues in the years to come. Todd’s crew was very professional in every aspect and I know there will be a dry basement going forward!
Leslie C
5 Stars
Apr 18th, 2018
Very pleased with the work Ox Foundation did in our basement. The crew that came was professional and courteous. They were done in a day! Our once dark, damp basement now looks bright, clean and dry! I highly recommend them! Thanks!
Richard B
5 Stars
Apr 18th, 2018
I recently had Ox install helical piers to stabilize my garage foundation. I was very pleased with all the entire process. Dannon’s bid was nearly half of what some of the others I received were. They came on the day they said they would, and the crew (Andy and B.J.) were very knowledgeable and professional. Moreover, they gave a lifetime warranty. Good Job guys!
Tery M
5 Stars
Apr 18th, 2018
Very professional at a fair price. I dealt with the founder, Kevin, personally. He was always available for questions prior to beginning the job. I highly recommend Ox. Great staff, on time, neat and thorough. Call them today!
SJ Mac22
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 14th, 2018
Kevin Webber was very concerned about the issue I had with the crawl space of my new home. He came out to make an assessment & recommended encapsulation. Man & B.J. did a great job on the encapsulation. Since the job completion, Kevin came by to check on the job and has called me to make sure I was satisfied with the work done. I would recommend Ox Foundation Solutions for any foundation repairs. Great company to work with!!

Page: 1 2 >> 
OX Foundation Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 76 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area
OX Foundation Solutions Service Area